Warm Feet and a Solid Day’s Work

My day was pleasant.  I was tired, yet this was completely compensated for: the weather was beautiful, the lecture interesting, my students engaged about Arabic philosophy and Titian (in different classes), and we start Dante tomorrow so I am excited.  And I’ve sat at my computer for the last half an hour writing (although I need to go to bed) with my feet on the baseboard heater.  This is a delight.  I am glad I put my desk here so I can not only look out the window but also put my feet on the hot water pipe. It will be something I enjoy all through the cold months.

Join the Conversation

